BenRiach has been recognised with 14 medal awards at the International Wine and Spirits Competition 2019

BenRiach’s four cask matured 21 year old expressions (peated and unpeated) have both won gold medals for the first time this year, demonstrating our heritage of exploring flavour with an eclectic range of cask types from around the world.

BenRiach Cask Strength Batch 2 Peated gives an unadulterated glimpse into peated BenRiach spirit in its most natural state, winning a gold medal at this year’s IWSC after being entered for the first time.

In 2019, BenRiach 35 Year Old has surpassed the highest gold medal accolades at both The World Whiskies Awards and IWSC, winning ‘best in category’ awards at both competitions. The prestigious International Wine and Spirits Competition 2019 was founded more than 50 years ago, to reward excellence in wine and spirits production. The awards receive entries from nearly 90 countries worldwide and each sample is judged according to its class. The IWSC sets the international benchmark for quality, with over 400 global experts judging products for seven months of the year.



Full List of IWSC 2019 Awards for BenRiach

Category Winner
BenRiach Aged 35 Years – Best Single Malt over 26 years old

Gold Outstanding
BenRiach Aged 25 Years

BenRiach Aged 21 Years
BenRiach Temporis Aged 21 Years
BenRiach Birnie Moss
BenRiach Cask Strength Batch 2 Peated

BenRiach Sherry Wood Aged 12 Years
BenRiach Heart of Speyside
BenRiach Curiositas Aged 10 Years
BenRiach Quarter Cask Classic
BenRiach Quarter Cask Peated
BenRiach Cask Strength Batch 1 Peated

BenRiach Triple Distilled Aged 10 Years
BenRiach Aged 10 Years



Please enter your birthday

Do not choose this option if you use a shared computer

This site uses Cookies. I agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Please Drink Responsibly.